jump to navigation

a little bit more… August 12, 2008

Posted by lumierre9 in chit-chat, life lessons.
trackback

it’s all thanks to HIM i’ve got this far, so close to my dream to go to Japan…after passing the primary screening, I’m required to get a letter of acceptance (LoA) from a professor in Japan whom I want to do research with…I sent the form via EMS (it costs $9) on July 31st and the post office employee said that it would be delivered in 4 days…I got a little bit doubted again when I track my shipment in the internet on August 5th and see that there is no more progress after it departed from Soekarno-Hatta Airport…but again I tried to keep my faith in Him…

the next day, when I was having lunch with my sister N, I just tried to check my e-mail with my cellphone…and there is an e-mail from the Japan professor saying that he had sent me back the LoA…I felt so much relieved…in the evening I checked the tracker again, it had been updated, and it said that it had been delivered on August 3rd!! wew…but it doesn’t really matter now…the most important thing is that I should be receiving it in the next few days…

I thought it was going to be delivered in (also) 4 days, but surprisingly, just two days later, my mom at home messaged me that it had been delivered…wow…finally I got it…I have sent it back to Japanese Embassy in Jakarta with other required documents yesterday, and now it’s time for another wait…a little bit more…gotta keep my faith…


My LoA (anyone can translate it for me??hehe)

Comments»

1. maria - October 10, 2008

ko yo2,i hope n pray you can get what you want.just believe in God above,our dear Father who always know the best 4 us.
keep inside Him.
God bless u…


Leave a Reply

