jump to navigation

keep trusting the Lord July 30, 2008

Posted by lumierre9 in chit-chat.
Tags: ,
trackback

finally my dream is almost becoming true…after so many processes for about a year, with all my efforts looking for scholarship to study in Japan, failing the interview twice, getting rejected on primary selection twice, trying to work in Toshiba and failed (a little bit out of track actually), finally I tried to apply for Japanese government (Monbukagakusho) scholarship…I learned a lot from my previous experiences and I tried to write the research proposal (which is the biggest point for the selection) as best as I could, getting suggestions from some people, and submit the application…thank God I passed the document selection…I was called for the written test and interview…it was on July 7th for the written test and 14th for the interview…

the written test is language ability test (English and Japanese), I’ve tried to do my best and I’m quite optimistic in it…I felt a little bit doubt for the interview because from what I heard from previous years’ participants, some of the questions are about politics, and I don’t know anything about politics, which meant I had to prepare more for this…and something happened two days after the written test that really bothered me, made me kinda down and depressed…I could overcome it but it took me two days for me to be totally free from it (well, until now the problem is not totally over, but it doesn’t really bother me anymore)…in the end, I didn’t have much time for preparation…the interview day came, and thank God I wasn’t asked anything weird (like politics etc) and I could answer all the questions asked…

the announcement should be done in a week or two…last Thursday, I had a little bit doubt because there was still no call, but God kept reminding me to have faith, keep trusting Him…and the next day, on Friday, when I was having some fun, surfing the internet, downloading, a call came, and it’s to inform me that I passed the selection…I was so glad…just one more step until I get the scholarship, and God teaches me again to keep trusting Him…

God, I trust in You…I believe the grace of God is within me…I believe You’ve prepared the best for me…thank You for everything…thank You for this scholarship…thank You I can study in Japan…

“Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” -Proverbs 3:5-6

My passing certificate

Comments»

1. jess - July 30, 2008

weeee…………..

keren krennn….

congrats na kk…
hohoho..

senangnya ke todaii.. moga sukses yak di sna.. God olwayz bless ya wherever u’ll be bro.. hoho

trus moga masalah nyang ngeganggu bisa cepet diselesaiin yak..
hohohohohohoho….

ganbatee ne…. ^ ^

dh ah.. tak tw juga mw nulis ap lg..
dipaksa neh ngissi comment na..
hahaha… kidding denk..


Leave a Reply

