jump to navigation

Grace of God April 9, 2008

Posted by lumierre9 in chit-chat, inspiration, share the truth.
Tags: , ,
trackback

When I was seeking my vision, God gave me a heart for the disabled. Currently I’m still looking for scholarship to continue my study in Japan. One of the requirements for the scholarship application is research proposal, what you want to study or research in Japan. Somehow I’m getting interested in Human-Computer Interaction, especially in Natural Language and Speech Processing, creating a system to aid the disabled operating the computer. Last week, I shared about it with a cell group brother and he told me about a blind-man who composes online game musics appeared in a TV program. Wow, sounds great! But I’ve never heard about it before and I don’t really bother it.

Two days ago, I was looking for more reference about the disabled for my research proposal, and I found
that blind-man! His name is Eko Ramaditya. Surprisingly, he has a blog! He uses a screen reader software to use the computer. I read about his life and his works. I’m really impressed. A blind-man like him could compose such great musics. Even he is recruited by Nintendo (yes, that famous game company!) to compose for their games in Nintendo Wii. WOW!!

Nick Vujicic

Then I remember about a man named Nick Vujicic. He was born without arms and legs. But he didn’t give up. He has a strong will to live. Maybe you think such a person won’t be able to do anything. You’re wrong. He can brush his hair, brush his teeth, and he can also swim! I see a video of his sermon, he said that although he has no arms or legs, but God’s grace is enough for him. He knows that whatever happened to him, God knows what He is doing, there will be glory in the end. WOW!!!
You can see his video here.

Many times in people’s life, including us maybe, can’t see the God’s grace working through things happened. We often blame God for bad things happened in our life. How bad is it?? Is it worse than Rama or Nick?? We still have eyes to see, arms and legs to do many things perfectly, but many times we can’t appreciate it! We have to see God’s grace in our life. He knows what He is doing. No matter how bad things happen in your life, God has a purpose in it, it will be for good. The key is by loving your God!

Romans 8:28 – “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

Comments»

1. Albertus Henry Widjojo - April 10, 2008

Great story….
make me realized how graceful God is indeed =p
Keep on ‘rockin’!
God bless

–c00ld3v1l–

2. more about grace… « Light The World - May 28, 2008

[…] more about grace… May 28, 2008 Posted by lumierre9 in inspiration, share the truth. Tags: grace of god trackback recently i have been reminded again about God’s grace… seeing these photos made me thank Him again for His grace in my life, as i mentioned in my previous post… […]

3. elly - January 21, 2010

thanks for sharing with us this story…what a great story behind the study…God bless you dear.
i also read some of your writings on the other pages…love ’em!


Leave a Reply

